ASNA: Celebrating 40 Years!

United as One Voice At the Capitol for Adequate Nurse Compensation

Posted 12 months ago by Amy Fortner

We are getting really close to seeing hard work and collaboration for  School Nurses Compensation being  discussed in the House. We need Nurses of all walks of life to be able to meet at the State Capitol for the discussion of HB 1447. Arkansas needs this bill to pass to help with high quality nursing recruitment and retention as well as increased student outcomes for receiving both physiological and psychosocial care from qualified school nurses. 

 We need unity, voices and a strong stand! We had over 450 nurses present at Nurse’s Day at the Capitol. We overwhelmed the legislators with our presence. I am urging for all those that can to do it again. 

HB1447 will most likely be discussed on the March 30th Agenda. 

Please contact the elected officials in your district to make your voice heard and vote for HB1447 to pass. 

Please reach out to House Education Committee members below and ask them to vote for HB1447:

Vivian Flowers

vivianlflowers@gmail.com

Denise Garner

garner.df@gmail.com

Sonia Barker

sonia4rep@gmail.com

Rick Beck

rick.beck@arkansashouse.org

Keith Brooks

keithforarkansas@gmail.com

Bruce Cozart

bccci@cablelynx.com

Hope Duke

kimberlyhduke@gmail.com

Brian Evans

brian.evans@arkansashouse.org

Charlene Fite

cfitb@yahoo.com

Lanny Fite

lanny.fite@att.net

Grant Hodges

repgranthodges@gmail.com

Wayne Long

waynelongforstaterep@gmail.com

John Maddox

john@maddoxmaddox.com

Brit McKenzie

jbritmckenzie@gmail.com

Ron McNair

rmcnair1950@gmail.com

Stephen Meeks

stephen.meeks@arkansashouse.org

Stetson Painter

stetson.arkansas@gmail.com

DeAnn Vaught

iamatemple4him@gmail.com

Steven Walker

stevenwalker60@gmail.com

Carlton Wing

carlton@carltonwing.com

Advocate! Advocate! Advocate! 

Respectfully, 

Amy Fortner BSN RN

ASNA President